Oceania news

The Oceania region is way downunder… Primarily comprised of Australia and New Zealand. The two countries compete for the annual Oceania Inline Hockey Championship. The event is held annually in April.

This year the event will be held on the Gold Coast of Queensland on the east coast of Australia from April 16th to 20th. There will be ten divisions contested with each division playing in a best of five series. The country that wins the most games during the event is crowned the overall champion.

The event is also open to any other federation in the Oceania, Asia and Pacific Regions.

About the Author

Team Wilha
The principal goal of WILHA, World Inline Hockey Association, is to develop the communication of our sport. We wish to develop the existing information network. The main target is to continue to collaborate with the official authorities and to help the organizers of events. Together, we can do that and probably more !

Be the first to comment on "Oceania news"

Leave a comment